EnglishSpanishFrenchGerman

Check price and availability

Check-in:

Check-out:

Guests:

Children:

 

 

Searching...

Guest Reviews Of One Of The Best Luxury Holiday Villas On The Costa Del Sol

The guest reviews that we have collected internally are below. For our Google reviews, click here.

“We love how we are away from busy Puerto Banus so we can enjoy the quiet but then when we want to experience a bit more buzz we are only a short drive away.”

 

Just to say that once again we had a wonderful holiday at Villa La Sorpresa. The villa was just perfect in every way and was immaculate for our arrival. Swimming in the pool looking out at the view was just an amazing way to start the day. We love how we were close to Puerto Banús but far enough so that we could enjoy the quiet. When we wanted to experience a bit more buzz we were only a short drive away. Julia the villa manager is a lovely person and overall the holiday was first class. We will be back next year but for longer. One week is definitely not long enough in this stunning villa.

Lydia

17 – 24 May 2019

“Having been a villa owner we felt that the villa was of a very high standard with everything catered for.”

 

Having been a villa owner we felt that the villa was of a very high standard because everything catered for. We couldn’t have been more comfortable. With four 30-plus year olds with us they also thought it was wonderful. The only grumble (very minor) was occasional noise from the neighbours and barking dog.

We ate out most nights and enjoyed the colourful atmosphere of Puerto Banus. Taxis from Benahavís and PB operated efficiently and were inexpensive. The Dutch deli and butcher in La Heredia were wonderful. The restaurant there (Casa Mia) was extremely good becuase the staff were very attentive and the owner was delightful. Thank you again for providing 10 days of sheer enjoyment.

Robert and Jan (UK)

27 July – 06 August 2018

“In our opinion, this villa is truly the jewel in the crown of El Madroñal!”

 

We have just returned from a magical four week stay at La Sorpresa. In our opinion, this villa is truly the jewel in the crown of El Madroñal! It is a supremely luxurious property because it is extremely spacious but manages to maintain a certain cosyness. From the moment we opened the front door and had our breath taken away by that stunning view, we were captivated!

Designer villa:

The villa has been designed so that every guest is treated to luxurious and spacious accommodation. Every tiny detail is top quality and has been expertly and lovingly conceived. We arrived to a beautiful hamper which even included a generous amount of treats for our dog. She was delighted! The beds are insanely comfortable. We loved the bathroom sensors that activated discreet floor-level lighting without the need to flood the room with harsh light in the night. All the bathroom fittings were of the highest specification and the owners had equipped each one with luxurious bath salts, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body milk.

Bedrooms & entertainment:

Each of the main bedrooms has its own private terrace or veranda. The guest sitting room and hidden kitchen were a genius idea because it allowed our guests their privacy and independence. The master suite maintains complete privacy on a separate floor to the guest bedrooms and was absolutely stunning with a cavernous dressing room. The master bedroom had the most beautiful bathroom with huge shower cubicle and free-standing bath overlooking that fabulous view to Puerto Banus. The villa goes on and on!

There are two sitting rooms: the first with a wraparound sofa and an enormous TV in an open plan area. This featured opposite the high-tech kitchen and dining area. The second was more cosy and was opposite an exquisite brick-built bodega stocked with a selection of enjoyable wines.

Luxury finishings:

As I’ve already said, the detail in this villa is second to none. For example, in the sitting room opposite the bodega, handmade glass star lanterns hang delicately from the ceiling. In the bodega, the ceiling spot lights are set into star-shaped carvings in the domed ceiling. Just perfect attention to detail! Doors open against magnets to hold them gently in place. It seemed that every drawer was lined in a non-slip rubberised material to keep the contents from sliding around. I was absolutely in my element! The floor throughout the villa is a velvety micro cement which felt luxurious underfoot. Furthermore, the owners have installed an underfloor cooling system so the floor always felt wonderfully cool. Our dog absolutely LOVED it!

High spec. kitchen:

The kitchen was fabulous. Every conceivable item was organised into drawers which was so much easier than trying to see into high cupboards. Ovens, microwaves and dishwashers were top spec and the utility room was also very well organised and beautifully laid out. The fridge even has a built-in drinks cabinet! Behind the utility room is a massive laundry room with a portable clothing rail, fabulous iron and ironing board. I don’t usually get excited about an iron but this one was so good, I actually did some ironing! I KNOW!

Executive office:

We even made use of the gorgeous office during our stay, above which is yet another lovely bedroom.

Large garden, rim-flow pool and sky deck:

Outside, the delight continues. The dark tiled infinity edge pool reflects the lovely pine trees and the gorgeous view beyond. It is 13m long so provides enough space for proper swimming and can be covered overnight. The patio area is very spacious and includes a covered area with seating and a large dining area.

The gardens were a steep but very welcome area for us to exercise our dog in the mornings and evenings. She loved them!

Private gym & games room:

Finally, the games room and gym was enjoyed by us all and one of our guests also used and loved the steam room.

Concierge services:

I must mention the property management company because nothing was too much trouble for them. Their services were simply superb because they even organised a wonderful babysitter for our teenage daughter. The cleaners were fabulous; always utterly fastidious, efficient and friendly. If only we could have them at home!

We feel privileged to have had the opportunity of holidaying in this exquisite property and are grateful to Mike and Brenda for allowing us to enjoy their incredible home.

Jeremy, Beverley, Elizabeth, friends and family

27 July – 24 August 2019

“The villa was fantastic!”

We had an absolutely great time because the villa was fantastic!

Sandor, Yvette, Laszlo and Nora

20 June – 06 July 2019

.“The villa has a stunning rim flow pool overlooking breath taking sea and mountain views of the Costa del Sol.”

Fran from United Kingdom

On arrival my immediate reaction was “hello paradise”. Opening the front door to an endless view was a surprise for me because it was view you could never get bored of. The house is well equipped with anything and everything you could need for your stay. I was a frequent visitor to the steam room and heated pool. Each bedroom has a feeling of serenity and privacy because they all had their own en suite bathrooms and plenty of space. Comfortable beds and the best pillows I have ever slept on. The kitchen is a cooking-lover’s dream because it had spacious and the high tech equipment.

Even settling in for a quite evening is an experience. With a large smart TV with Netflix, Sky Box and YouTube the choice is endless. The surround sound system makes you feel like you’re in the cinema but with more comfort! If you fancy a trip into town and exploring what Marbella has to offer then it’s an easy drive. However, if you haven’t rented a car or you’re having a few drinks then the taxi service is quick, reliable and inexpensive. Truly a home away from home. I would highly recommend arranging for a private chef for amazing food because an evening off from cooking was the best. Five stars from me *****

Chel from United Kingdom

I had the most incredible experience at Villa la Sorpresa because the Villa itself is luxurious and the views are absolutely gorgeous. I was in need of a relaxing break and I certainly got one. Thank you to the hosts for a wonderful experience because I will definitely be back.

Tam from South Africa

We had a magical week at Villa la Sorpresa. The villa has a stunning rim flow pool overlooking the blue sea and mountain views of the Costa del Sol. We loved the house. We even had a yoga lesson in the gym overlooking the valley. The owners have thought of everything because the house had all the amenities we needed to relax and feel comfortable. The concierge service organised a private chef to cook an amazing dinner. Staying at the villa was a holiday to treasure for ever and I hope to be back soon.

Chelsea from South Africa

Such a beautiful Villa with such welcoming hosts. The perfect place to relax and enjoy the Spanish Sun! The house felt luxurious and inviting. The house had fantastic amenities including a wonderful swimming pool, gym and steam room. I will enjoy this holiday forever!

Kelly from United Kingdom

Villa La Sorpresa was a surprise indeed! We had the most relaxing, wonderful and luxurious four days in paradise! Everything from the comfortable beds to the spacious bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, heated pool, the gym and steam room was simply perfect. A reliable taxi service was just a phone call away to take us for a short ride into the centre of Marbella to visit the beach, Old Town and plenty of restaurants. We couldn’t have asked for a better getaway and I can’t wait to visit again.

Tom from United Kingdom

I escaped to this beautiful Spanish Villa for a long weekend. From the instant I walked into the reception area and was met with the breath-taking view of the bay I knew my stay was going to be bliss. I spent hours laying in the suntrap by the heated pool because the absence of chlorine meant I spent most of my time in and around the pool. The gym area has a steam room!!

The decor in the house is phenomenal because everything was done in such a way that it seemed cosy and casual for such a large space. The amount of thought that has gone in to the layout means that the villa really does seem like a home from home. I felt like I wanted for nothing during my stay. It was the perfect week to stop, recharge, relax, make memories and catch up with close friends.

Fran, Che, Tam, Chelsea, Kelly and Tom (UK & South Africa)

27 September – 03 October 2018

 “Even during peak season we were able to set up a boat charter, private chef service, beach club reservations – all with one phone call or email.”

Our stay at La Sorpresa made for a wonderful week of relaxation, exploration, excellent dining and culture for our family of four. The house is beautifully decorated and immaculate, with wide open views of the Mediterranean. The skies were cloudless for the entire week and we split our time between relaxing at the pool and adventuring.

Villa Sorpresa Concierge:

One aspect that really sets this house apart was the excellent service from Fay Wallis, the concierge. Even during peak season we were able to set up a boat charter, private chef service, beach club reservations – all with one phone call or email. With Fay’s help we were able to sit back, relax and drink Cava on the terrace as Chef Bruno prepared wonderful meals for us in the evening. When the younger crowd wanted to head into Puerto Banús for the evening, Fay organized the car service to pick them up and drop them off. We enjoyed wonderful dinners out in restaurants favoured by the locals at Fay’s recommendation.

Villa Sorpresa location:

It was lovely to be away from the crowds for quiet relaxation and views but be close enough to get to Marbella’s old town for afternoon tapas at El Estrecho or a day at a swanky beach club. It was also close enough to spend a full day in Granada, where we toured the most beautiful example of Moorish architecture in Spain, the Alhambra Palace.

Villa Sorpresa house:

In the house, all of the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was equipped better than any other rental we have seen. Luxury appliances, extra refrigerator, china to host beautiful dinner parties, and a lovely welcome basket. At Villa Sorpresa there is service to meet every need which means that you can truly spend your time relaxing and making family memories. The fascinating history, the sunshine and beautiful Mediterranean water, the fine food and wines of southern Spain make it a perfect destination for all ages.

Last but not least, the owner Brenda was extremely responsive and took a genuine interest in making sure our stay was perfect in every way!

Cindy, Christian, Georgina and Luke (USA)

06 August -13 August 2018

“IMPRESSIVE, 10/10”

IMPRESSIVE, 10/10 because everything was outstanding.

Michael B.

July 28, 2018

“The outdoor living area, boasting a splendid pool and dining area, is all holiday makers, from oldest to youngest, can desire.”

Villa La Sorpresa is superb! It encompasses a wonderful design, excellent architecture, impeccable construction and finishes. The whole villa flows together seamlessly in the essence of elegance. The property is faultless everywhere and the kitchen is functional and imminently practical. A special feature of the kitchen were the magnificent views because they encompass 280 degrees.

The outdoor living area boasted a splendid pool and dining area and so it is all that any holiday maker could desire. And the views! Oh my word. They stretched all the way to the sea and the coastline of Marbella. Downstairs, the well-equipped sauna and spacious gym added another “Surprise” element of enjoyment.

The owners have, in subtle taste, incorporated discerning examples of splendid art and colourful including delightful beaded animals but nothing was obtrusive. Finally, the welcome basket of “goodies” and the little special treats like chocolate and sherry in the bedrooms added a final “touch of class”. The magnificent historic town of Ronda is just a 40 minute drive away and a visit to Marbella old Town is a must. I recommend this destination with pleasure and confidence.

Gen (South Africa)

17 July – 26 July 2018

“In short, everything was outstanding.”

We were very happy with our stay because, in short, everything was outstanding.

Michael and family (USA)

01 July – 16 July 2018

“We intend booking the villa again next year and will recommend your company to all our family and friends.”

We had a fantastic time at the Villa and everything was perfect because the villa was beautiful and we really couldn’t fault a thing. The girl Julia that met us at the Villa was so lovely and helpful. She is a credit to the company because she explained everything in detail and really made us feel welcome. We intend booking the villa again next year and will recommend the company to all our family and friends.

Lydia (UK)

03 June – 10 June 2018

“Everything we needed was at our fingertips.”

We absolutely loved the villa because it was beautiful, clean, comfortable and luxurious at the same time. The attention to detail in making the villa inviting was impeccable because everything we needed was at our fingertips.

Eight American guests (USA)

May 2018

“Amazing villa, 10/10”

Amazing villa, 10/10.

Guest reviews of the best luxury holiday villa on the Costa del Sol.

Chris G.

17 April 2018

“The villa is absolutely great: pleasant, modern, comfortable.”

Many thanks to the owners of the Villa La Sorpresa and your team for a great time at that villa. The villa is absolutely great because it is pleasant, modern and comfortable. We loved the time we spent there.

Guest reviews of the best luxury holiday villa on the Costa del Sol.

Mykola

8 July – 22 July 2017

“The villa is a beautiful place to stay and relax, we have never received such a warm welcome, where nothing we asked was too much trouble.”

Guest reviews of the best luxury holiday villa on the Costa del Sol including Puerto Banus, Marbella, San Pedro de Alcántara, Benahavís La Zagaleta

My partner and I stayed at Villa La Sorpresa with our two teenage daughters last week.

The villa is a beautiful place to stay and relax. We have never received such a warm welcome because nothing we asked was too much trouble. The interior design is truly amazing because it created such a calming space. The attention to detail throughout the villa is something else and all furniture is of a very high quality. All the kitchen appliances are state of the art and it was a joy to cook! We normally always dine out but we made an exception here! Our daughters enjoyed their own space because they had two lovely bedrooms and a great lounge space in-between for them to enjoy.

The outdoor space is fantastic because it had a great infinity pool overlooking stunning sea views.

From our initial inquiry right through to our day of leaving, the owners and their staff made the whole process a pleasure. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough because we were very impressed.

We will be returning as soon as we can!

Guest reviews of the best luxury holiday villa on the Costa del Sol.

Michelle, Lee and Family

27 May 2017 – 03 June 2017

“Security was an important consideration for us. We found the security systems around the house to be very easy to use & thoroughly thought through leaving us feeling secure at all times.” 

Guest reviews of the best luxury holiday villa on the Costa del Sol including Puerto Banus, Marbella, San Pedro de Alcántara, Benahavís La Zagaleta

We rented Villa La Sorpresa for a month in January 2017. This was the first time we had rented a villa in Spain and we were somewhat apprehensive. We could not have been more wrong.

La Sorpresa has recently been completed and so has all the latest technologies. More importantly they all worked all of the time. The villa owners (who are delightful, very fair, open & straightforward) own the house and take a personal interest in the villa. Whilst there is a professional villa manager we never had any reason to contact her.

Security was an important consideration for us. We found the security systems around the house to be very easy to use and thoroughly thought through because we felt secure at all times. We think the house has the best views on the coast but just as important was the way in which the house worked. Whilst it is a sizable house with plenty of accommodation, when it was just the two of us in the house we lived on the ground floor. We never felt that we were rattling around but when we had family visiting they had their own lounge and TV’s but still had easy access to all the house.

This is not just a large house because the space is very practical and well laid out. We would unreservedly recommend Villa La Sorpresa and will be renting the villa again in the near future!

Guest reviews of the best luxury holiday villa on the Costa del Sol.

Jackie & Nick

January 2017

“I am lost for words as to how to best describe Villa La Sorpresa It is so much more than a ‘Luxury Villa’. It far exceeds anything you will ever find in the rental market.”

Guest reviews of the best luxury holiday villa on the Costa del Sol including Puerto Banus, Marbella, San Pedro de Alcántara, Benahavís La Zagaleta

A belated thank you for ensuring we had a wonderful stay at Villa La Sorpresa. We feel very privileged to have been the first guests to enjoy this beautiful villa. The Villa was way beyond anything we expected and I still can’t believe I found something so fantastic at such short notice. Real life has now kicked in for us but what a fabulous week we had. It couldn’t have been a more perfect place for us all. Happy memories to keep us going through the next few months.

I am lost for words as to how to best describe Villa La Sorpresa It is so much more than a ‘Luxury Villa’. It far exceeds anything you will ever find in the rental market. The owners have thought of everything that you could possibly need and MORE. It tops the best 5 star hotels and yet remains a true home from home. Pure perfection for two families who want to enjoy the ‘buzz’ of nearby Puerto Banus but also relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the hills of Marbella. It doesn’t get better than this. We hope to return again and maybe make the most of the concierge services. For this trip though we just enjoyed the villa.

Guest reviews of the best luxury holiday villa on the Costa del Sol.

James and Tracy along with family and friends

August 2016

Interested in Villa La Sorpresa?

If you’re ready to book head over to our booking page. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us

Scroll Up